Posted on

Song: Hate my life – Theory of a dead man

This song is one of my favorites, it’s funny and cool, and you can really put you in the lyrics sometimes.

It is written by the Canadian band Theory of a Deadman and is on their album Scars and Souvenirs who were made in 2008
The song describes how everyone is having it so much better than him. the song is starting with a clean electric-guitar and after that an steel string acoustic guitar is “joining” and after that the rest of the band join.
It was written my the lead singer Tyler Connolly to enable other people that even when you feel depress and sad, you know that is probably someone else that feel that bad. One time live, Tyler said:

“I wrote this song because one day I got out of bed and was like ‘Today feels like it’s going to be a bad day. I can feel it.’ I realized that there are people out there that have it worse than most people who bitch and complain, and decided to write it so maybe it could make someone’s day a little better.” 

In the song they really expressing how bad life can feel, because the lyrics starts with that he’s kind of jealous on homeless that they just sit on the street and get’s money when he have to work hard almost everyday.

I think the song is cool and funny because it’s mostly true, they haven’t hide any “messages”. It is straight on what they mean and it is a catchy rhythm.

I hate my job, all of my rich friends
I hate everyone to the bitter end.
Nothing turns out right There’s no end in sight
I hate my life!

That’s the chorus, do i really need to say anything more, is says it self!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UfnAOcBirAs&ob=av2e

//Mackan

Leave a Reply

