Posted on

Maskinen

About a month ago did I and a friend went to a concert with the swedish hip hop-duo Maskinen. We had no expectations about it and we’ve got the ticets for free so where in a really good mood. It wasn’t that much people so came very close to stage between the biggest fans. After a while the consert starts and we tryed to like it, we really did, but when the biggest fans cried did we laught. It was hard for me to understand howsomeone could scream and cry when the songlyrics only was “You suck! You suck! You suck!” and “Suck my dick!” So yes, we laughted because the situation was pathetic. I use to like hip hop, but i think this really proved that hip hop can be very different and has a lot of genres in the genre hip hop. I mean Maskinen is really good at their thing and so on, but this wasn´t our cup of tea.

But I think it’s good to be at concerts that’s not over the top because then you learn to appreciate the really good ones more. i think that this concert fits better on festivals when it’s much more people and the music doesn’t matter so much, when you just want to dance and have fun. Then i think I could appreciate it more, I mean the lightshow is cool and if it’s much people who’s dancing do i think it can be good a warm summernight and you just want to dance.

So if someone wants go and see maskinen would I recomend to see them at a festival in the summer, then it can be quite nice, maybe.

Leave a comment