Posted on

MEDINA – MISS DECIBEL

I have chosen to review a song by the group Medina. Medina consists of Sami Rekik & Ali Jammali, 
 they are born in Stockholm and Gothenburg but have roots in Tunisia, Sweden and Finland. In 2002 the duo meet each other for the first time during a gig in Uppsala, and have since that worked together. Medina means “City where we come from” in Arabic. Medina always drops at least one summer song, and this year they released the song miss decibel. Miss decibel is a song that really gets started me and my friends’ mood. The last week we have listened to it in the car at full volume with the windows down. It is acoustic guitar and drums in this song. There is also a girl with and workout. The guitar and drums combine to create the perfect rhythm! Medina has an ability to always create incredibly beautiful and cheerful cover of their songs and albums they release. Even with this song so managed they do a really nice cover. On the cover are the guys in the medina, and a few palm trees, two large speakers and a small public. As well as their logo and the name of the song. If I had to rate this song as it is right now, I will put five stars out of five. I’ll probably hear plenty on this song for a week and then hate it. That’s the way it is when I like a song really much. It will be exciting to see how the next song they release will be. I find it hard to believe that there will come a better song than their miss decibel. It is so good! I really hope that you click you in and listening to the song. Otherwise, you have missed one of summer 2013 best songs.
Av: Sanne Hillerfors VT: 2013

maxresdefault

Leave a comment